Auto-delete history option is now available on Google
May 6, 2019
After all the privacy scandals that Google and Facebook have faced in the past years, Google has taken a step forward to improve this aspect by setting an automatic option to delete a user's history after a selected amount of time. The user can now choose between periods of three to 18 months for the saved data to be deleted automatically; this will include all data concerning location history, web and app activity. Google is hoping to appease the general public's concern on their privacy and what the internal personnel does with it. Facebook announced a similar feature last year called Clear History that lets users delete their cookies and history.